Reference Book: Star Wars Saga Edition Core Rulebook
See also: Actions in Combat, Grapple, Grappling 101
As a Standard Action, you can make a Grab Attack. A Grab Attack is treated as an Unarmed Attack (thus provoking Attacks of Opportunity without the Martial Arts I feat), except that it doesn't deal damage and you take a -5 penalty on the attack roll. You can only Grab an opponent up to one size category larger than yourself, and only one opponent at a time.
Until it breaks the Grab, a Grabbed creature takes a -2 penalty on attack rolls unless it uses a Natural Weapon or a Light Weapon. Additionally, it cannot Move until it breaks the Grab.
Breaking the Grab is a Standard Action, and automatically clears one grabber per Character Level. (The Grabbed creature chooses which grabbers it clears if there are any left over.)